City Manager News

Posted: Thursday, January 4, 2018
Office of the City Manager - January 4, 2018 Mel Sadler, the long-time director of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Office of Emergency Management, d...
Posted: Thursday, December 21, 2017
Office of the City Manager - December 21, 2017 City Manager Lee Garrity today announced that Tasha Logan Ford will be joining the city staff as assis...
Posted: Wednesday, September 27, 2017
City Manager's Office - September 27, 2017 Winston-Salem has been accepted into the What Works Cities project, an initiative of Bloomberg Philanthrop...
Posted: Friday, August 25, 2017
Office of the City Manager - August 25, 2017 City Manager Lee Garrity today announced the appointment of Assistant Police Chief Catrina A. Thompson a...
Posted: Tuesday, August 8, 2017
City Manager - August 8, 2017 City Manager Lee Garrity today announced the selection of two finalists to become Winston-Salem’s next police chi...
Posted: Tuesday, January 17, 2017
City Manager’s Office - January 17, 2017 After serving for more than 31 years as the community development director for the city of Winston-Sal...
Posted: Monday, November 21, 2016
Office of the City Manager - November 21, 2016 Patrice Y. Toney Hired as Budget and Evaluation Director After an extensive national search and a...
Posted: Friday, October 21, 2016
Office of the City Manager - October 21, 2016 William Royston Appointed Recreation & Parks Director City Manager Lee Garrity today announce...
Posted: Monday, September 19, 2016
Office of the City Manager - Sept. 19, 2016 In order to preserve city gasoline supplies, City Manager Lee Garrity has ordered all non-emergency ...
Posted: Friday, May 27, 2016
Office of the City Manager - May 24, 2016 $442 Million Budget Proposed for 2016-2017 Creation of a new Central City police district, replacement of...
Page 1 of 5First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  Next   Last