City Manager News

Posted: Friday, June 22, 2018
Office of the City Manager - June 22, 2018 City Manager Lee Garrity announced today the appointments of Damon Dequenne and Evan Raleigh as assistant ...
Posted: Thursday, May 24, 2018
Office of the City Manager - May 24, 2018 The city property-tax rate would remain unchanged, city services to residents would remain at current level...
Posted: Thursday, May 3, 2018
City Manager's Office - May 3, 2018 Assistant City Managers Derwick Paige and Greg Turner have announced their plans to retire effective July 1, conc...
Posted: Friday, March 23, 2018
Office of the City Manager - March 15, 2018 The city will hold a series of nine meetings at locations throughout Winston-Salem starting March 21 to d...
Posted: Tuesday, March 6, 2018
City Manager's Office - March 6, 2018 Paul Norby, the planning director for Winston-Salem and Forsyth County since 1999, has announced that he will r...
Posted: Thursday, January 4, 2018
Office of the City Manager - January 4, 2018 Mel Sadler, the long-time director of the Winston-Salem/Forsyth County Office of Emergency Management, d...
Posted: Thursday, December 21, 2017
Office of the City Manager - December 21, 2017 City Manager Lee Garrity today announced that Tasha Logan Ford will be joining the city staff as assis...
Posted: Wednesday, September 27, 2017
City Manager's Office - September 27, 2017 Winston-Salem has been accepted into the What Works Cities project, an initiative of Bloomberg Philanthrop...
Posted: Friday, August 25, 2017
Office of the City Manager - August 25, 2017 City Manager Lee Garrity today announced the appointment of Assistant Police Chief Catrina A. Thompson a...
Posted: Tuesday, August 8, 2017
City Manager - August 8, 2017 City Manager Lee Garrity today announced the selection of two finalists to become Winston-Salem’s next police chi...
Page 1 of 6First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  Next   Last