Police Department News

Posted: Wednesday, December 30, 2009 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department is warning city residents not to be fooled by a group soliciting money by telephone using the names of the late Sg...



Posted: Monday, November 23, 2009 by Police
WSTV 13 to Broadcast Live Police Chief Scott Cunningham will hold a news conference at 9 a.m. Tuesday, Nov. 24, to discuss the results of police i...



Posted: Wednesday, October 28, 2009 by Police
A former Winston-Salem police officer faces charges of larceny and possession of a pain medication without a prescription. Mark D. Cottone, age 36, ...



Posted: Tuesday, October 13, 2009 by Police
The body of Sgt. Mickey Hutchens will lie in Wait Chapel on the campus of Wake Forest University Thursday afternoon from 2 to 5 p.m. for citizens to p...



Posted: Monday, October 12, 2009 by Police
Police Chief Scott Cunningham made the following statement to the news media Monday evening, Oct. 12: “Last Wednesday, Sergeant Mickey Hutchens was ...



Posted: Thursday, October 8, 2009 by Police
The family of Sgt. Mickey Hutchens made the following statement to the news media Thursday afternoon, Oct. 8: "The family of Sgt. Mickey Hutchens wo...



Posted: Wednesday, October 7, 2009 by Police
Assistant Police Chief Barry Rountree gave the following statement regarding the shooting today of two Winston-Salem police officers: "At 10:29 a.m. ...



Posted: Monday, September 28, 2009 by Police
Police Chief Scott Cunningham has formed a committee of Police Department personnel to review the findings and recommendations of the Silk Plant Fores...



Posted: Wednesday, August 19, 2009 by Police
A re-accreditation team from the Commission on Accreditation for Law Enforcement Agencies Inc. will hold a public information session at 7 p.m. Monday...



Posted: Wednesday, August 12, 2009 by Police
The Winston-Salem Police Department has completed its investigation into the drowning of Ja’Nae McCullum at Kimberley Park pool on June 26. The 33 rep...



Page 20 of 22First   Previous   13  14  15  16  17  18  19  [20]  21  22  Next   Last