Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Thursday, July 5, 2018
Polo Pool will open Saturday, July 7. Hours will be noon to 6 p.m. Mondays, Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays; 1 p.m. to 6 p.m. Sundays. Polo will be c...
Posted: Monday, June 25, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 25, 2018 Fireworks, food trucks and live music are on tap Saturday evening, June 30, during "Rock Out the Quarry," a pre-...
Posted: Friday, June 22, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 22, 2018 New hours for some city pools are in effect. Mineral Springs, Reynolds Park and Sprague Street pools are now op...
Posted: Thursday, June 14, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 14, 2018 The city anticipates opening Long Creek Pool on June 22. Each year the city opens pools on a staggered sc...
Posted: Friday, April 27, 2018
Wear Your Tartans and Join the Fun at Bethabara's Highland Games Historic Bethabara Park is hosting the annual Highland Games from 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. ...
Posted: Friday, April 20, 2018
UPDATE: The April 25 groundbreaking date has been canceled. A makeup date will be announced once it is determined. Read more Recreation and Parks D...
Posted: Monday, April 16, 2018
Recreation and Parks - April 16, 2018 The public is invited to join city officials Thursday evening, April 19, as they formally name the gymnasium at...
Posted: Thursday, April 12, 2018
Recreation and Parks - April 12, 2018 More than 800 athletes ages 3 and up throughout Forsyth County will participate in the 2018 Special Olympics Fo...
Posted: Monday, April 9, 2018
Recreation and Parks - April 9, 2018 Yoga classes are now being held in the Salem Lake Marina Center assembly room on Tuesdays at 6 p.m. and Sundays ...
Posted: Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Marketing and Communications - March 20, 2018 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council at a ribbon-cutti...
Page 1 of 15First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311