Recreation & Parks News

Posted: Friday, April 20, 2018
Recreation and Parks Department - April 20, 2018 The city of Winston-Salem's Recreation and Parks Department will break ground on the city’s fi...
Posted: Monday, April 16, 2018
Recreation and Parks - April 16, 2018 The public is invited to join city officials Thursday evening, April 19, as they formally name the gymnasium at...
Posted: Thursday, April 12, 2018
Recreation and Parks - April 12, 2018 More than 800 athletes ages 3 and up throughout Forsyth County will participate in the 2018 Special Olympics Fo...
Posted: Monday, April 9, 2018
Recreation and Parks - April 9, 2018 Yoga classes are now being held in the Salem Lake Marina Center assembly room on Tuesdays at 6 p.m. and Sundays ...
Posted: Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Marketing and Communications - March 20, 2018 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council at a ribbon-cutti...
Posted: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Recreation and Parks - March 14, 2018 City officials are encouraging families to bring their kids and their bikes to Salem Lake on Sunday, March 18, ...
Posted: Friday, March 2, 2018
Recreation & Parks - March 2, 2018 The city needs to hire more than 80 lifeguards and other pool personnel for the 2018 pool season and has raise...
Posted: Thursday, January 18, 2018
Recreation and Parks - January 18, 2018 The 2018 season kickoff for the Piedmont Plus Senior Games and Silver Arts has been postponed to Friday, Jan....
Posted: Monday, January 8, 2018
Recreation and Parks - January 8, 2018 Grandparents, great-grandparents and even great-great-grandparents are invited to participate with their gra...
Posted: Thursday, January 4, 2018
Recreation & Parks - January 4, 2018 The Piedmont Plus Senior Games and Silver Arts will hold a 2018 season kickoff with games and arts & cra...
Page 1 of 15First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311