Transportation News

Posted: Thursday, May 24, 2018
Traffic Field Operations - May 24, 2018  Access and traffic patterns on downtown streets will be altered this weekend during the Winston-Salem C...
Posted: Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Transportation Department - May 23, 2018 Families can enjoy vehicle-free biking, skating and walking in Wake Forest Innovation Quarter, along with th...
Posted: Friday, May 18, 2018
Marketing and Communications - May 18, 2018 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council on Tuesday, May 22,...
Posted: Tuesday, April 3, 2018
Transportation - April 3, 2018 Main Street, between Second and Fourth streets; and Third Street, between Church and Liberty streets, will be closed t...
Posted: Friday, March 23, 2018
Transportation Department - March 23, 2018 Contractors and city crews are three months into a multi-year project to replace signal poles and relocate...
Posted: Friday, February 16, 2018
Streets Division - February 16, 2018 The closure of Northwest Boulevard to repair a collapsed storm drain pipe will take effect Monday, Feb. 19, betw...
Posted: Friday, February 16, 2018
Transportation/DOT - February 16, 2018 City transportation planners are about to update the city’s bicycle master plan for the first time in a ...
Posted: Thursday, February 1, 2018
Streets Division - February 1, 2018 The portion of Northwest Boulevard between University Parkway and Chatham Road will be closed to through traffic ...
Posted: Friday, January 5, 2018
Transportation - January 5, 2018 Lanes of South Liberty Street, between Business 40 and Cemetery Street, will be closed starting Monday, Jan. 8, to a...
Posted: Friday, November 17, 2017
Transportation/DOT - November 17, 2017 The block of First Street between Marshall and Spruce streets will be closed starting Monday, Nov. 20, for the...
Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311