City News

Posted: Thursday, March 28, 2019
Community Development - March 28, 2019 The Community Development Department is holding a second information and interest meeting about the new Winsto...
Posted: Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Community Development - March 19, 2019 The Community Development Department is holding an information and interest meeting about the new Winst...
Posted: Monday, March 4, 2019
Community Development - March 4, 2019 The Community Development Department has launched a major new initiative, called C.O.R.E., to engage city resid...
Posted: Friday, February 22, 2019
Community Development - Feb. 22, 2019 Information & Community Input Session Scheduled on Revitalization Area and Opportunity Zone City staff wil...
Posted: Monday, December 10, 2018 by Community and Business Development
Due to inclement weather, Community Development is closed Monday, December 10th.  The Office will re-open on Tuesday, December 11th at 8 am, weat...



Posted: Friday, September 28, 2018
The City of Winston-Salem will kick off the 2018 Business Training Program on October 23, which is offered by the Office of Business Inclusion and Adv...
Posted: Friday, August 3, 2018
Community Development - Aug. 3, 2018 The Community Information Fair and free screening of "Coco," scheduled for Saturday, Aug. 4, in the Neal Bolton ...
Posted: Friday, July 27, 2018
Community Development - July 27, 2018 The city is sponsoring a free screening of "Coco," complete with free hot dogs, chips, drinks and popcorn, duri...
Posted: Monday, June 25, 2018
Recreation and Parks - June 25, 2018 Fireworks, food trucks and live music are on tap Saturday evening, June 30, during "Rock Out the Quarry," a pre-...
Posted: Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Beginning March 1, the Community Development Department with the City of Winston-Salem will accept Spring 2018 applications for both its Rehab and TUR...
Page 1 of 6First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311