City News

Posted: Friday, January 18, 2019
Recreation and Parks - Jan. 18, 2019 Grandparents, great-grandparents and even great-great-grandparents are invited to participate with their gr...
Posted: Monday, January 14, 2019
Recreation and Parks - Jan. 14, 2019 The Piedmont Plus Senior Games and Silver Arts will hold a 2019 season kickoff with games and arts from 10 a.m. ...
Posted: Friday, December 14, 2018
The south side of Salem Lake Trail from the Linville Road bathrooms to the playground parking lot will be closed starting Monday, Dec. 17 for trail ma...
Posted: Friday, December 7, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Dec. 7, 2018 This Sunday's Community Band Christmas Concert is being postponed to Sunday, Dec. 16, due to the forecast fo...
Posted: Friday, October 26, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Oct. 26, 2018 City residents are invited to join Mayor Allen Joines and members of the City Council on Wednesday, Oct....
Posted: Thursday, October 25, 2018
Recreation and Parks - Oct. 25, 2018 Kids age 3 and older are invited to dress up in their Halloween costumes for the annual free Fall Festiva...
Posted: Friday, October 12, 2018
Marketing and Communications - Oct. 12, 2018 Mayor Allen Joines has declared a state of emergency in Winston-Salem in the aftermath of Tropical Storm...
Posted: Friday, October 12, 2018
Below is a list of closures on Friday, October 12 due to the effects of tropical storm Michael: Miller Park Community Center: power outage ...
Posted: Thursday, October 11, 2018
Historic Bethabara Park's Dark in the Park, originally scheduled for Thursday, October 11, has been postponed due to weather. The new date is Saturday...
Posted: Tuesday, October 9, 2018
Recreation & Parks - Oct. 9, 2018 The Winston-Salem Recreation & Parks Department is holding its third annual "Trail of Treats" and a fr...
Page 1 of 18First   Previous   [1]  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311