City News

Posted: Tuesday, October 15, 2019 by Planning
Planning and Development Services - October 15, 2019 A public kickoff meeting for the Smith Reynolds Airport/Whitaker Park Strategic Area Plan has be...



Posted: Thursday, October 10, 2019 by Utilities
South Spring Street is scheduled to be closed for sewer main repairs between Academy and Bank streets Monday, Oct. 14 through Friday, Oct. 18. The clo...



Posted: Thursday, October 10, 2019 by Utilities
Notice to Water Customer: Water System Maintenance and Improvements at 600 and 626 South Main Street and the public restrooms at West Street and Salt ...



Posted: Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Transportation Department - Oct. 9, 2019  Electric scooters are scheduled to reappear in Winston-Salem on Friday, Oct. 11, when Zagster, in part...
Posted: Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Recreation & Parks - Oct. 9, 2019 The Winston-Salem Recreation & Parks Department is holding its fourth annual "Trail of Treats" and a free s...
Posted: Wednesday, October 9, 2019
Human Relations - Oct. 9, 2019 The Human Relations Department is co-sponsoring a day-long Newcomers Symposium on Thursday, Oct. 17, for agencies...
Posted: Tuesday, October 8, 2019
October is Domestic Violence Month. During this time we recognize and honor survivors, and educate our friends, families and communities about this un...
Posted: Friday, October 4, 2019
Historic Resources Commission - Oct. 4, 2019 The city will open the restored Union Station to the public for tours during October, November and Decem...
Posted: Friday, October 4, 2019
Public safety agencies in Winston-Salem and Forsyth County are holding a free Halloween "Trunk or Treat" night on Saturday, October 26, at BB&T Ba...
Posted: Thursday, October 3, 2019
Office of Business Inclusion and Advancement - Oct. 3, 2019 The city's Office of Business Inclusion and Advancement is offering a free nine-week...
Page 1 of 2First   Previous   [1]  2  Next   Last   

Citizen Notification System

City Link 311